Planning Committee


The Planning Committee is chaired by Councillor Terry Hazard and there are currently 6 additional members: Cllrs R Fife, Y Greenfield, J Richardson, R Ringham, D Wright and D Yates.

The Committee meets every month to receive correspondence and consider any items relating to Planning issues.

In particular, the Committee will discuss, monitor progress and make recommendations to the Parish Council on the following areas:

  • Any proposals for development within or outside of the Parish which affect the growth, prosperity and wellbeing of the Parish and to consult on any action considered necessary
  • Any other business which falls within the remit of this Committee

The Planning Committee has the Council’s delegated power to:

  • Make comment on any non-contentious proposals and/or applications received
  • Respond to consultative documents received by the Council and falling within the remit of the Committee

Members of the public are welcome to attend the meetings and copies of minutes are available on the Planning Minutes page.